Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access common/ctl_header.php in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 2

Warning: include(common/ctl_header.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 2

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'common/ctl_header.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/usr/local/uvm-inc') in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 2

Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Award

The KM nominations are now closed.
If you have any questions, please call 656-1155.


Congratulations!

Announcing the 2018 Kroepsch-Maurice
Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients:

Nicholas James Gotelli, Professor, Biology
Lance Smith, Associate Professor, Leadership and Development Sciences
Lizzy Pope, Assistant Professor, Nutrition & Food Sciences
Patricia O'Kane, Lecturer, Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

About the Award

The Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Awards recognize faculty for excellent instruction. They memorialize Robert H. and Ruth M. Kroepsch and her parents, Walter C. and Mary L. Maurice. Robert H. Kroepsch served as Registrar and Dean of Administration at UVM from 1946-56. His wife, Ruth, graduated from UVM in 1938 and her father, Walter Maurice, graduated from UVM in 1909. All four of them were teachers.

Areas considered for selection include:

Each recipient will receive $2,500.


Excellence in Teaching: A Discussion with the 2016 Kroepsch-Maurice Award Recipients





Selection Committee:
Joan Rosebush, Math and Engineering, Committee Chair
joan.rosebush@uvm.edu
Patricia Mardeusz, Bailey/Howe Library
patricia.mardeusz@uvm.edu
Diane Jaworski, Neurological Sciences
Diane.Jaworski@uvm.edu
Stephen Dempsey, School of Business Administration
Stephen.Dempsey@uvm.edu
Brenda Solomon, Education and Social Services
brenda.solomon@uvm.edu
Stuart Whitney, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
stuart.whitney@uvm.edu
Elizabeth Wright, Environmental Program
Elizabeth.Wright@uvm.edu




Back to top



Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access common/ctl_footer.php in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 110

Warning: include(common/ctl_footer.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 110

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'common/ctl_footer.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/usr/local/uvm-inc') in /fs/aa/users/c/t/ctl/public_html/grants-awards/kma/index.php on line 110